The Rose Garden

Roses are red, Violets are blue
That’s what they said,
Until I met you.

Would you look at that?  

And I simply couldn’t turn my head back when I saw these. It felt as if I were in the midst of a Jane Austen novel set within the walls of a Elizabeth Arden perfume factory. That was the experience of strolling through the rose garden at the Dallas Arboretum during Christmas 2015. Rows and rows of rose bushes, each one filled with roses of different hues. Some of these bushes even towered above my head! 
It felt surreal to be in the midst of these beautiful flowers and be filled with their heady fragrances….I remember  being very tired walking around all day and it was close to the end of the day when we stopped by the rose garden. Few minutes in and we felt pretty invigorated and full of fresh energy…Ah! to have at least a tiny rose garden in my life…heck, I might settle down for any garden 🙂 Until then, I have the memories of these beauties to savor.

Leave a Reply

